Contact Us

For product inquiries, wholesale requests, studio visits, or just to say hello please use the form on the right to contact us.

Name *
Name

119 Braintree Street
Boston, MA, 02134
United States

Blog

Halide Workshop

Abigail Smallwood

Earlier this year we had the awesome opportunity to be apart of Beth LaDuca’s photography workshop Halide. We contributed a set of Dune dinnerware and vases to the event. Here are some of our favorite photos from that day.

Beth brought together an all-star team :

Workshop: @halideworkshop

Workshop lead: Elizabeth LaDuca @elizabethladuca (images 1-6 above)

Venue: Villageworks Loft @villageworksloft

Editorial Design and guest photographer: Gabriella Riggieri @ggabriella (images 7-12 above)

Guest photographer: Arielle Doneson @arielledphotography

Florals: Luna Moss @lunamoss

Videography: Willow Tree Films @willowtreefilms

Paper goods: August & Osceola @augustandosceola

Chef: Uncommon Feasts @uncommonfeasts

Hair and Makeup: Alicia Dane @aliciadane

Models: Mary Navarro @marebearry, Jordan Blackwell @j.blckwll

Cake: Soul Cake Shop @soulcakeshop

Jewelry: Store Ore @storeore

Wedding Dress: Ceremony @ceremony_boston

Clothing: Forma of the West @formaofthewest

Tablewares: Myrth Ceramics @myrthceramics

Surfaces: Locust Collection @locustcollection

Styling goods: @shopromanticist

Furniture Rentals: Kadeema Rentals @kadeemarentals

Linen Rentals: BAYITH linens @thebayith

Film lab: Photovision @photovisionprints

Sobremesa Sunday Supper

Abigail Smallwood

We were honored to be apart of the Sunday Suppers traveling dinner Sombremesa series this past March. The event was held at Moore House’s beautifully restored Quonset Hut in Tiverton, RI. We created two sets of dinnerware & vases for the two dinner series event. The first collection was in Dune for a lighter, cozy vibe and the second in satin black for a moody, luxurious mood.

Vendors and dinner partners:

Photography: @erinmcginn

Design, Guest Experience, Location: @moore.house

Floral Design: @greenlionri

Ceramics: @myrthceramics

Cooking: @benjamindean22 @courtney_goodrich 

Dinner Series: @sundaysuppers 

#sobremesabysundaysuppers

Studio Tour

Abigail Smallwood

DSC_0174.jpg

We’d love to show you around our small but mighty production studio in Boston MA! We have just under 500 sq ft in a mixed-use building in Boston’s Allston neighborhood. Our building is home to artists, designers, videographers, and architects.

A few shots of our clay prep before we make plates. We use a jigger process to create our dinnerware. For most other vessels we hand throw those on the potter’s wheel.

Eric and I using our jigger to make plates. We designed this plaster molding system with the existing Shimpo jigger arm. Last three shots are courtesy of our friend, photographer Gabby Riggieri.

Eric creates all of our glaze recipes from scratch. Each recipe can take up to a year to perfect. Last three shots are courtesy Gabby Riggieri.

The final step glazing and firing. We have three electric kiln in which we fire our vessels. Above Abby loads our largest kiln (photo by Gabby Riggieri).